Week Nineteen – Family

I am coming to the final weeks of my monochrome project (shortened to 20 weeks) and so wanted to pay tribute to my wonderful family. I was adopted and perhaps that has led to a searching for who I am but I never felt out of place in my home. I have these amazing parents who stuck by me through thick and thin, the ups and downs, the troubles and struggles I have faced.

My brothers and sister have also been super amazing and I really couldn’t have asked for a better family. Sure, there were times where I was the annoying youngest child and they probably didn’t want me around , but as adults I think we are closer than ever.
It has never mattered to me that I did not share genes with my family, that is not what makes a family, it is the love.

And I am truly loved.

20140729-IMG 20140729-IMG_0001 20140729-IMG_0004 20140729-IMG_000820130410-_MG_301920130410-_MG_3037

Note: we are missing my sisters family in the picture as well as the newest Merinuk. Next time it will be all of us.

 

Leave a Reply

